Bruce Suddeth, Secretary
bsuddeth@uscupstate.edu
University of South Carolina Upstate
800 University Way, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone (864) 503-5514

David Manning
david.manning@furman.edu
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613
​Phone (864) 294-3542

Past President:

President 

Lee Clinton
lee.clinton@clover.k12.sc.us
Clover School District
604 Bethel St., Clover, SC 29710
Phone (803) 810-8075

Robert Sinclair
rsinclair@vereens.com
Vereens Turf Products
PO Box 202, Cashiers, NC 28717
​Phone (828) 545-5671

Tim Mobley
tmobley@cityofeasley.com
City of Easley
PO Box 466, Easley, SC 29641
Phone (864) 238-7524

SCSTMA Chapter History

Commercial VP:

Robert Easler, Treasurer
reasler@uscupstate.edu
USC Upstate
800 University Way, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone (864) 503-5537, Cell (864) 503-5537

The first organizational meeting of the SCSTMA was initiated by Dr. Trent Hale on April 15, 2003 at the Clemson University Turfgrass Symposium held at the Pee Dee Research and Education Center in Florence, SC. Only eight or nine people attended this meeting from the hundreds of invitations mailed, but it was enough to form a steering committee for the South Carolina Chapter. Alan Wilson, Bruce Suddeth, Bruce Viehman, Mike Burgess, and Trent Hale comprised the steering committee.

The first meeting was held at the Horry-Georgetown Tech Grand Strand Campus on September 30, 2003 where officers were elected. The first officers of the SCSTMA were Alan Wilson (President), Bruce Suddeth (President-Elect), Bruce Viehman (Commercial Vice President), and Mike Burgess (Secretary/Treasurer). Trent Hale appointed himself Executive Director.

President Elect:


2019 SCSTMA Officers